Recognition of 2013 HAP semi-finalists and ARTA Seal of Excellence awardees

HAP GroupCivil Service Commission Chairman Francisco T. Duque III lauded the three semi-finalists from Western Visayas for their exemplary deeds during the 2013 Honor Awards Program (HAP) Recognition on September 12, 2013 in Iloilo City.

This year’s semi-finalists are Maricel Bechayda, Local Government Operations Officer VI, Department of the Interior and Local Government-Aklan Provincial Office (CSC Pagasa Category); Dennis Mas, Regional Vice President, Philippine Health Insurance Corporation Region 6; and Mayor Jed Patrick Mabilog of Iloilo City (Presidential Lingkod Bayan Category).

ARTA GroupChairperson Duque also graced on September 13 the Conferment of the Citizen’s Satisfaction Center Seal of Excellence Award to five government offices that were assessed through the Anti-Red Tape Act Report Card Survey (ARTA RCS) conducted early this year and have demonstrated public service excellence.

The five government agencies are: (1) Development Bank of the Philippines, Bacolod City; (2) Department of Tourism, Boracay Field Office; (3) Government Service Insurance System, Bacolod City; (4) Land Transportation Office, Roxas City; and (5) National Statistics Office, Aklan Provincial Office. Each agency received a wall-mountable glass seal and cash reward of Php100,000.

This entry was posted in HAP WV Awardees, In the News. Bookmark the permalink.